Skip To Main Content

Logo Title

Helping students find their true north for their future

Logo Image

Logo Title

About Us

Contact Us!

North Montgomery Middle School
482 West 580 North
Crawfordsville, IN 47933
Phone: (765) 364-1071
Fax:  (765) 362-7985

Principal
Benjamin Moore
bmoore@nm.k12.in.us
Phone: (765)364-1071 Ext 569

Laura Bowman
Dean of Students
lbowman@nm.k12.in.us
Phone: (765)364-1071 Ext 568

Director of Student Services
Carrie Woolwine
cwoolwine@nm.k12.in.us
Phone: (765) 364-1071 Ext: 593

Athletic Director
Jodi Webster
jwebster@nm.k12.in.us
Phone: (765) 364-1071 Ext: 594

Attendance Secretary
Heather Hernandez
hhernandez@nm.k12.in.us
Phone: (765) 364-1071 Ext: 562

Administrative Assistant/Bookkeeper
Sarah Welcher
swelcher@nm.k12.in.us
Phone: (765) 364-1071 Ext: 570

School Nurse
Jessica Fruits
jfruits@nm.k12.in.us
Phone: (765) 364-1071 Ext: 563

Instructional Coach
Laura Kuhn
lkuhn@nm.k12.in.us
Phone: (765) 364-1071 Ext: 565

Welcome!

North Montgomery Middle School is dedicated to growing and supporting our students’ academic, social, and emotional needs.  Together, we can help students on their journey to locate their “True North.”  I would like to personally invite you to get involved with your student’s education.  

NMMS has talented, dedicated teachers who focus on developing the whole student.  Countless hours go into preparing highly engaging lessons, materials, and settings which attract and engage students.  Reach out to your student’s teachers to ask questions, request support or offer compliments. Teaching truly is one of the greatest works a person can do in this life!

We are committed to continuous improvement as we strive to make your NMMS experience a tremendous one. Please do not hesitate to reach out and let us know how we can best serve you.

 

Mission & Philosophy

We provide rigorous and engaging learning experiences to prepare all students socially, emotionally and academically, for their future – Employment, Education, Enlistment.

Parents choose North Montgomery Community School Corporation for their children. It is where students are at the center of decision-making, school personnel wants to work and grow, and families and the community value education. Our top priority is safety and security of all students and staff members. We are fiscally responsible so that highly effective learning occurs in and outside of the school.